* Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of events listings. That said, details can change quickly, so please refer to the event links provided.

Health Care

Greater Phoenix PDA – Progressive Democrats of America – COVID-19: Your Life For Their Profits

Join us at 6 pm on September 18th, where we will be discussing the COVID-19 pandemic. Why are we in this crisis? Who should decide when and how we re-open? How can workers and students fight back against unsafe conditions? Register in advance for this meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwsdu-vrz4qGNcJFe_vahOr3PHexutUt3gr After registering, you will receive a confirmation email […]

Read More

Sonoran Prevention Works – International Overdose Awareness Day Panel Discussion

Please join us for a panel discussion on International Overdose Awareness Day 2020. We are honored to welcome community leaders whose work intersects with overdose, harm reduction, and racial justice. Panelists TBA. Visit our main page (@sonoranpreventionworks) throughout the day as we post community submissions and remembrances of those we have lost.

Read More

Sonoran Prevention Works – Community Overdose Prevention and Naloxone Training

Learn more about how to prevent, recognize and respond to an opioid overdose, including how to use the life-saving medication, Naloxone/Narcan. Free Naloxone kits will be available to order at the event. Folks who use opioids or other substances, loved ones of folks who use opioids or other substances; and ALL interested community members are […]

Read More

Progressive Democrats of America – Progressive Central – The People’s Convention

Secure Your Spot/Free Registration: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0vfuiqqzgtH938wOFfTDNMyzd1yWZP6drC Primary Organizers: Progressive Democrats Of America Supporting Organizations: Our Revolution, Roots Action, People For Bernie, Social Security Works, Solartopia.org, Grassrootsep.org Sunday, Aug 16th through Thursday, Aug. 20 3-5 pm Eastern; 2-4pm Central; 1-3pm Mountain; 12-2pm Pacific Sunday, Aug 16, 3pm Eastern: Opening – Progressives and the current Democratic Convention Host/Moderator […]

Read More
Older Posts